Board Members

Lande Ajose

Lande Ajose is the Executive Director of California Competes: Higher Education for a Strong Economy.

Rosa Armendáriz

Rosa Armendáriz is the Dean of Student Engagement and Equity at Diablo Valley College.

Lia Epperson

Lia Epperson is a Professor of Law and the Associate Dean for Faculty and Academic Affairs at American University Washington College of Law.

Richard Kazis - Board Chair

Richard Kazis is an independent consultant on higher education and workforce issues, and former Senior Vice President of Jobs for the Future.

James Kvaal

James Kvaal is President of the Institute for College Access & Success.

Heidi A. Ramirez

Heidi Ramírez is the former Chief Academic Officer of Shelby County Schools.

Kate Tromble

Kate Tromble is Pastoral Associate for Social Justice at the Holy Trinity Catholic Church in Washington DC.


Organizational affiliations are for identification purposes only.